My new moisturizer – Olive oil!

Posted: July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

I realized that I was completely out of body moisturizer and dreaded a supermarket trip to get this one thing which I am sure would come in attrocious packaging.

I thought about it for a little bit and decided to try extra virgin olive oil. Oh my god. Amazing. Absorbed really quickly, no greasy feeling, and my skin looked great! And so easy to apply. I decided to keep a bowl of it in the bathroom as an experiment the next few days.

I also used it as lip balm and looked a high quality lip gloss!

What are your thoughts? Any side effects or research you are aware of? 

Oh and I tried to take a photo of the olive oil bottle for this post but instead it slipped through my fingers and smashed into the floor. Aye aye aye what a clean up job.

Comments
  1. emmy says:

    i use coconut oil 🙂 smells great, absorbs relatively quickly too

Leave a Reply

